The Tooele Valley Museum Advisory Board was reformed in 2018.  Per city code, the Tooele City Mayor appoints all members, and they are confirmed by Tooele City Council.

Ed Hansen 2020

Councilman Hansen is the Mayor’s city council appointee to the museum board.  He owns Clar’s Auto Center.

Alan Jeppesen 2019 – 2021

Brent Johnson 2019 – 2021

Johnson is a well known local artist that teaches art classes in the valley. He is passionate about preserving the past for future generations.

Carl Justesen 2019 – 2021

Justesen has always enjoyed learning about the past.  He is also a successful small business owner, and you can find often find him at his business, Hometown Tire & Auto.  He is a proud member of the Tooele Valley Rotary Club, Tooele Valley Chamber of Commerce, and BNI Tooele Networking Team.

Jacob Lyman 2019 – 2021

Lyman is our Tooele Valley Railway specialist.  This ferroequinologist spent many hours during his youth at the museum learning about its history and seeking out other local railways.  When not following trains, he is an engineering student.

Morgan Rivera 2019 – 2021

Rivera is a seventh grade history teacher at Tooele Junior High.  She has deep roots in Utah and is an advocate of teaching local history.

Kenneth Spence 2019 – 2021

Spence is a retired architect inspired to preserve the past.  He has always enjoyed learning about history as a hobby and is taking his interest one step further by working with the museum.

Lloyd Statz 2019 – 2021

Statz is a retired farmer that moved to Tooele from Wisconsin almost a decade ago.  He is a lifelong learner that enjoys discovering new stories about Tooele.  He puts his extensive handyman skills to use frequently at the museum.

Board Portal